2 Check on YouTube : Barbara Bonney “Thy hand, Belinda…When I am Laid in Earth” Henry Purcell

04Dec11

Barbara Bonney

Barbara Bonney is one of the leading lyric sopranos of her generation. With over 100 recordings to her name, her artistry has been documented for generations of singers to come. Her Sophie (Rosenkavalier) is legendary the world over, as are her Mozart roles of Susanna (Figaro), Parmina (Zauberflote). Ms. Bonney devoted much of her 30 year career to Lieder, and continues to sing Lied-Recitals and Orchestral Concerts. She is a devoted mentor of the new-generation-singer, and is currently Professor at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, as well as guest professor of the Royal Academy of Music in London.

For Ms. Bonneys current concert schedule and more I invited to visit her official web-site at: http://www.barbarabonney.com

Ms Bonney is represented internationally by Michael Storrs Music Ltd. http://www.michaelstorrsmusic.co.uk
“Thy hand, Belinda…When I am Laid in Earth”
Henry Purcell

Thy hand, Belinda; darkness shades me
On thy bosom let me rest
More I would, but Death invades me
Death is now a welcome guest

When I am laid, am laid in earth,
May my wrongs create
No trouble, no trouble in thy breast;

When I am laid, am laid in earth,
May my wrongs create
No trouble, no trouble in thy breast;

Remember me, remember me
But ah! forget my fate

Remember me,
But ah! forget my fate

Remember me, remember me
But ah! forget my fate

Remember me,
But ah! forget my fate

Whitebabygrandpiano

No Responses Yet to “2 Check on YouTube : Barbara Bonney “Thy hand, Belinda…When I am Laid in Earth” Henry Purcell”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

